Godspell

Running Dates: April 21, 2017 - May 07, 2017
Theatre: Lancaster Opera House
Address: Lancaster Opera House, 21 Central Avenue, Lancaster, NY 14086
Phone Number: 716-683-1776
Website: http://www.lancopera.org/

 

Music and Lyrics by STEPHEN SCHWARTZ
Conceived by JOHN-MICHAEL TEBELAK
Produced by LANCASTER OPERA HOUSE

Godspell was the first major musical theater offering from 3-time Grammy and Academy Award winner Stephen Schwartz (Wicked, Pippin, Children Of Eden), and it took the world by storm, popularizing a parade of hit songs including “Day by Day,” and “All Good Gifts.” A small group of people help Jesus Christ tell different parables by using a wide variety of games, storytelling techniques, and a hefty dose of comic timing. An eclectic blend of songs ranging in style from pop to vaudeville is employed as the story of Jesus's life dances across the stage, where messages of kindness, tolerance, and love come vibrantly to life. You may have seen this musical before, but this will be an innovative, exciting, multimedia take on the show!

SHOW DATES & TIMES:
Friday, April 21, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 – 2:30 pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 30, 2017 – 2:30 pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 7, 2017 – 2:30 pm

TICKETS: $10-$30

Running Dates:
4/21/2017 - 5/07/2017

Theatre:
Lancaster Opera House